Bipolar When It Counts











{June 22, 2012}   No help

So sorry I haven’t written the last few days, dear reader. It was not my intention when I wrote last.

First of all, work is going well. I figured it would be much harder than what it turned out to be, although there is a lot to remember. I am getting the hang of it though.  The other girls are nice, the doctors are nice. Who would’ve thought I’d be working at a doctors clinic?

Here it is though. I managed to get really sick over the last few days. Started on Wednesday, I got a sore throat and nose. Then yesterday when I woke up, my nose was running like a faucet and my chest hurt. Not good. I called the clinic and they told me to just stay home. I’m glad I did, since I could barely lift my arms, let alone walk to work.

Then last night the cough started. By this morning, my chest felt so heavy I started to think I was going to die. I am really having a hard time breathing…

I ended up calling the pharmacy to see if there was anything I could take for my chest. Guess what?  There isn’t. Because of the Divalproex, I can’t take any cold meds. The pharmacist suggested I go and see a doctor through walk in. I have to go to work today anyway, but I don’t know that I want to see them. I haven’t told them that I am bipolar yet.

I know that they technically can’t fire me for that, but all the same, I don’t want to give them a reason. So I think walk in at work is out of the question.

Take a skip over to my question of the day. I think might have two of them today

-Lauren

If you have any issues you would like to see here, or articles and stories you would like to share, you can leave me a comment below, or email me at lmhennebury@hotmail.com

What have you got to say?

et cetera
