Bipolar When It Counts











{June 12, 2012}   Question of the day #2

I would like to know what my dear readers do to unwind.  I personally try to do yoga every day, at least once a day.  I would also love to learn tai chi.  I find yoga stretches and works not only my body, but my mind too.  Honestly, I would love to be a yoga instructor some day, but for now I’ll stick to the privacy of my living room. 🙂

So the question again.

What do you, my dear readers, do to unwind?  I’m sure you do something, so tell us what it is!

-Lauren

If you have any issues you would like to see here, or articles and stories you would like to share, you can leave me a comment below, or email me at lmhennebury@hotmail.com

That reminds me. I found a small lane near my house that is all green. It’s completely covered over in trees above, and two dirt ruts in an otherwise green path. I haven’t made my way down it yet, but I definitely intend to. 🙂



Sarah @ bi[polar] curious says:

I like cooking, I like that it involves paying attention (so I can’t be somewhere else while trying to do it) and that I have something rocking to eat when I’m finished. If only that clean-up bit took care of itself…

Also, there is something extremely comforting to me to sit down and watch one or two episodes of a TV program that is amusing but isn’t something I have to pay much attention to. It is nice sinking into an old favorite series and knowing that both you and the characters are on the same page, and you wont somehow die because of not knowing what happens after the cliffhanger on the finale of season 3.



Both sound like excellent ideas. I love sitting down and watching episodes of Buffy the Vampire Slayer. It was my favourite show for a long time. I do sometimes find it difficult to watch comedies though. If I’m not in the right ‘mind,’ certain kinds of comedy can send me right over the edge. The same holds true for action.

Thanks for reading!
-Lauren



Tari Morin says:

Every night after I get home from work, first it’s something to eat, and a nice hot cup of green tea. Then, I do one of three things, either go for a walk, a bike ride, or do the wii. It all depends on how my day went.
Love reading your blog!



Thanks for your response. Physical activity that you enjoy is an awesome way to unwind after a hard day. I personally do yoga as often as I can.

Thanks for reading!



What have you got to say?

et cetera
