Bipolar When It Counts











{June 12, 2012}   Last night I..

Last night, Hubby and I engaged in our weekly Monday night ritual…  We watched Monday Night Raw. Yup, we are huge wrestling fans– I’m so glad we have that in common.

I mention it because I would like to share with you my reactions whenever we watch it.  I basically lose my mind. It’s true!  I get so hyped up and excited that I am cheering when my favourites come down the ramp, I tell announcer Michael Cole to shut the hell up, and if one of my favourites is in a match, I cheer them on as though I was actually there.

I know a lot of it is choreographed sequences and blah, blah, blah.  Guess what? I don’t care. Watching wrestling with me is like watching a hockey game with a mouthy fan.  Yup, I’m the chick you’d be telling to sit down and shut up!

Why is this important?  Well, its not really.  It’s just fun and entertaining.  Oh yeah, and its a major distraction from day to day life.

I have a tendency to obsess over things that are a) untrue, or b) out of my control. Watching wrestling twice a week allows me to hit my own ‘reset’ button. 

Ok, so I guess it is important then.  So what activities do you do for fun with family or friends? As wrestling is an evening activity, twice a week I just let my imagination loose. I yell and scream at the tv, cheer on my favourites, call down my not-so-favourites, and just plainly have a good time.  And a good time it is. 

-Lauren

If you have any issues you would like to see here, or articles and stories you would like to share, you can leave me a comment below, or email me at lmhennebury@hotmail.com

What have you got to say?

et cetera
