Bipolar When It Counts











{June 10, 2012}   Brain fart

Today I woke up as usual, and went downstairs to make coffee. On my way downstairs, I realized what day it was, so I turned around and grabbed a gift I had stashed away.

Once downstairs, I sat down with my coffee and signed my name to the card on front of me.  Squirt signed it, and so did Turkey. 

I quickly put up a new status on facebook, and, at the sound of Hubby’s footsteps, the kids rushed upstairs to see him.

“Happy Father’s Day!”

No one thought anything of it. We had pancakes for breakfast, then Hubby and I called our respective dads.  Only, once on the phone, we were told that Fathers Day is next weekend.  Oops…..
Well, Hubby got his card early, and the kids were happy –Any card with the words ‘pull my finger’ is sure to brighten up my home.

I felt like a moron, but, on the bright side, our dads know we care, and we remembered.  And, if we forget to call them next Sunday, we won’t have any excuses….

All this serves to illustrate a point. My mother has always told me that she suffers from “brain farts,” those moments when you know something, yet, for the life of you, you just can’t remember it. And you kick yourself after for the sheer stupidity of it.

Mom always said that they were contagious. She just might have been right. After the lunch incident on Friday, it would seem I have caught them. Either that, or my hypomania is still not getting any better. 

I honestly don’t know which one I would prefer.

To my dear readers. Do you suffer from “brain farts?”. If so, share a story with us about one of those moments.

If you have any issues you would like to see here, or articles and stories you would like to share, you can leave me a comment below, or email me at lmhennebury@hotmail.com

What have you got to say?

et cetera
