Bipolar When It Counts











{November 20, 2011}   New day…

So today is a better day.  At least, so far it is.  I got more sleep last night, and I feel like I can handle the bullsh*t.  I feel stronger today.  Anxious, yes, but definitely stronger.  I don’t know what made the difference, but I am grateful for it.

Unfortunately though, I had a strange incident at work last night. The boss stopped by and all the other staff were in some sort of conference while I was dealing with customers.  My paranoia got the better of me and I began to think I was in some sort of trouble.  Turns out, the boss just wanted some of us to do some computer work today, since it was likely to be really slow tonight. I don’t know what I was thinking, but I hope it doesn’t happen again.  I just want to go, do my job, and go home.  Since my honey’s hours were cut down to nothing, I’m the only one working and with kids to feed, and Christmas right around the corner, there is a lot of pressure.  I really can’t afford  to lose this job, so, paranoia.  Once I settle in, things will be much better.  *deep breath*

So, my new psychiatrist prescribed me a new med for anxiety a while ago.  Buspar?  Anyone heard of it?  Anyone taken it?  Some info would be nice, if anyone would care to share.  So far, my own experience with it has been ok, except for the part where I hae to take it twice a day.  I’ve been taking everything else only at bedtime for 6 years, so adding something at a new time is a bit frustrating.  It’s only now, after… I guess about 3 months, that I am starting to get on track.  Which reminds me…  Excuse me for a minute while I take my pill….

Ok, thanks for the reminder.

Well, I guess that’s it for today.  I think  tomorrow I’ll fill you in on some of the things I would like to share about meds and…well, whatever else I come up with.  Till tomorrow…

L.

 

What have you got to say?

et cetera
